January 3, 2016

SNS Library-January 2016

Since July 2012 this space has had a wonderful collection of reading suggestions.  I love to read and my favorites include selections that give me a book hangover after I'm finished.  Some of my favorites include, Between Shades of Gray by:  Ruta Sepetys.  This book made the October 2012 reading selection pick and I couldn't put it down for one minute.  I have suggested this book to so many people to read and I can't recommend it enough.

Now that's it's January and a new year, I shall continue to post book selections that peek my fancy.  The SNS Library features books with all story lines.  A lot of books have made the New York Times Best Seller List and have some great plots.

This month's selection is a hilarious take on our awkward childhood and how to handle being a young adult and into parenthood as a late bloomer.  It's a nonstop comedy that has a hilarious cover to start the book off right.  

  In between highbrow and lowbrow, there’s Unabrow.

"Take the cast of ‘Bridesmaids,’ add a dash of pre-pubescent Eugene Levy, and you have the humor stylings of Una LaMarche."-- Ann Imig, founder of Listen to Your MotherAs a girl, Una LaMarche was as smart as she was awkward. She was blessed with a precocious intellect, a love of all things pop culture, and eyebrows bushier than Frida Kahlo’s. Adversity made her stronger...and funnier. In Unabrow, Una shares the cringe-inducing lessons she’s learned from a life as a late bloomer, including the seven deadly sins of DIY bangs, how not to make your own jorts, and how to handle pregnancy, plucking, and the rites of passage during which your own body is your worst frenemy.For readers who loved Let’s Pretend This Never Happened and for fans of Mindy Kaling, Tina Fey, and Amy Schumer, Unabrow is the book June Cleaver would have written if she spent more time drinking and less time vacuuming.  
-Amazon.com


Check out the SNS Library here and follow throughout the year to read along.  I welcome comments here or below the SNS Library page on your thoughts and suggestions on reads.

But the SNS Library Book Selection for January here.


What happened this time last year?

No comments:

Post a Comment

BLOG DESIGN BY DESIGNER BLOGS